R.I.P. Betsy the Phew-geot

Standard

I have finally given up trying to keep poor Ol’ Betsy on the road.

After what is now the 3rd visit to Wheels in the last several weeks (mistakes # 1, 2 & 3 BTW), I peeled over the Cycle Care & dropped a deposit on a SYM 125. Nice bikes, they ride well plus there’s enough room for the Little Wookie AND he has decent foot rests.

There was once a time when a 6-year-old bike was almost like new. My original Peugeot was already 7 years old when I got it 2nd hand from [some retal bike place] . Not only did it last 4 full years of teenage abuse, but I sold it & the lady rode it for several more years.

I have – for at least 10 years – used Howards to service my various bikes & never had a problem. When they didn’t have a van driver recently Mistake # 1 was calling Wheels to pick up. They did so, very quickly I add, but NOTHING has worked properly since.

One thought on “R.I.P. Betsy the Phew-geot

  1. I tell you what, Yamaha’s place isn’t any better either for servicing. Took the bike to them the other day to repair whatever was wrong with my indicators and horn and they fixed it… until two days later when it quit on me.Will probably go to Howards or Sparky’s in the next week or two but it’s likely gonna be time to buy a new ride very very soon…

Leave a Reply

