Stolen – Chapter 2

Standard

So I haven’t gone ANYWHERE in dealing with Bda. Police. Nothing is currently being done by them. And I know this because when I call for a status report, no one seems to know who is handling my case. Alas there is little to report there – HOWEVER…

Since I was quite taken with the Sym HD 125, I contacted Cycle Care for a replacement. A good sign (for them) was that they were all out of stock, so I put down my deposit after being told “Next week, Thursday.” The following Thursday came & went – no call from them, so the following Monday (ie. 2 weeks later) I called & asked for Status. “Another 2 weeks” I was told IF … and I do appreciate this from them … I would like 10% off. So I stuck with them.

Today, I am called by them to say TCD has rejected my reigstration because I “Do not hold a Valid Drivers Licence.” W T F says I to myself. Come to find out that TCD/Ministry says that there has been a re-Classification of Licences & that there must be a specific reference to Motorcycle Class on the licence.
Cycle Care to their credit say, “Either go get an appointment & test -OR- register in someone else’s name”

Pissed off no end people!!!

One thought on “Stolen – Chapter 2

  1. "Come to find out that TCD/Ministry says that there has been a re-Classification of Licences & that there must be a specific reference to Motorcycle Class on the licence."Reclassification? Um, maybe about twenty-five years ago. For as long as I can remember, a licence to drive a car has not permitted the holder to ride a motorbike. When I was practising in the courts in Bermuda, this was one of the most frequent offences for which people were summonsed before the traffic court. The vast majority of people believe that a licence to drive a car entitles you to ride a motorbike, but that is not the case. Make sure that you get your motorbike licence soon, because your insurance is invalid, too.

Leave a Reply

