Grandparent Hour

Standard

Had chance to ride in this morning a little later than normal, which has opened my eyes to a new period in traffic – Grandparent Hour.

This is the hour between 9:30 – 10:30 that follows Morning Rush Hour (which is 7:30-8:30). There were SO many elderly people driving that I passed … and I know this because every single one of them had a 4-digit License Plate # i.e. 04518

and that’s about all I got to say 🙂

One thought on “Grandparent Hour

  1. Shoot I remember it wasn't long ago that you couldn't find many cars with licence plate numbers in the 3s, now the 3s and 4s are extremely common. I think we're above the 46 mark now.

Leave a Reply

